Thursday, September 20, 2012

Daylight Fades download

This is the follow up to the earlier "Daylight Fades" post.  Now it is available to download here in the normal manner.

I'll re-post what I said about the mix to the folks at

The mix is called “daylight fades” because as I was listening to “Olancha Farewell” by Harold Budd [off Lovely Thunder]  it made me think of sitting on the front porch watching the sky begin to darken as daylight fades.  Once I had that feeling in mind I just kept my ears open for a couple of weeks listening for tracks that would work well with that theme.  The cuts are mostly newer music with the exception of a couple Harold Budd tunes.  I’ve be digging through my collection of Harold Budd music & kind of re-discovering pieces that I haven’t heard for years.

I really like this mix and hope you all connect with it like I did.  I'm working on some new mixes, a piano mix, sustain & decay vol. 3 and one of ambient music from non-ambient artists.  Hopefully  those will come to fruition in the next month or so two.

[ s t r e a m ]   [ d o w n l o a d ]   [ i t u n e s ] 

T R A C K L I S T :

·         00:00  Harold Budd - olancha farewell
·         02:04    *AR - Inception
·         03:45    Vieo Abiungo - Insincerity Peeked Through Cloudlessly (Upward Arrows Remix)
·         06:15    Wolfgang Voigt - Fresko 1
·         09:08    Willits + Sakamoto - Completion
·         13:30    d_rradio - Falling Light
·         16:30    Alessio Ballerini - Night in Day
·         19:10    Plinth - the sunken carillon
·         23:45    Harold Budd with Zeitgeist - I blink and she's gone
·         25:20    Marconi Union - part 4(from weightless)
·         32:00    Chihei Hatakeyama - Road After Rain
·         37:12    Willamette - images dune longueur de cheveux
·         43:40    Kyle Bobby Dunn - An Evening with Dusty
·         47:05    36 - Levitate
·         51:10    Christopher Willits - Olancha Hello
·         53:42    Brian Eno - For Real
·         1:00:24    end